Log in with your MaiOtaku account.
Home Forum Anime Search Newest Help
mjpayne85

mjpayne85

37 year old Male
Single
Last online over 12 years ago
IL
My Self-Summary

Hey every one! I am a former US naval explosives assembly worker. Right now I am a student going to KCC for graphic design. However, I plan to change majors and go into photography.

I guess you could call me a bit of a geek. I love anime manga and all things Asian. Im a big art and love photography.

I love to travel and hope to do it more often. I love to see and hear and experience new feelings, tastes and textures. I guess it comes from two years in southeast Asia. I have experienced some interesting things during my life.

I adore dancing and just going out for the sake of going out some times. However, I dont mind staying in and watching a movie or hanging around watching the races on TV.

However, I also balance my love of the indoors with a love of the outdoors. I love to go out fishing, hiking and a few other little outdoor activities.

The one thing I want to find though is a women who can love me for what I am. I need some one to hang out with. I am looking for a geek girl who loves anime or a normal girl who can accept and maybe learn to appreciate my excentric habits and hobbies.

UPDATE: About my life

LiFe changes as do I. I am doing photography classes and graphic design classes now at a local college. I am hopeing to maybe transfer soon. Its going to take some time but I am patient. I am also currently working on a few photo projects and maybe one book if I can get motivated.

A few things I’m really good at

I am a semi good painter. Photography is also one of my many talents. However, I am extremely good at web design and concept engineering. Im also that much of a slouch when it comes to drawing. I am one of hell of a mean half elf ranger in Dungeons and Dragons! However, I am also an artistic sort when it comes to photography. I am quite good with knots in many different ways. ;)

The first things women say they notice my eyes first. Then my funny crooked smile I give when I know some thing or I am mischeavious.
My favorite books, movies, music, and food

My favorite books are Lord of the Rings, Wheel of Time, If manga counts then Chobits], cowboy bebop, OutLaw Star. If you are looking for some thing a bit more conventional. Look to the classics. I love Talstory, Tolkien, C.S Lewis and most of the Inklings. I am also a huge fan of Rainbow Six book series along with Jack Bower series. I love Red Rabit and Dragn And The Bear.

For movies I like Lord of the Rings Star Wars Must love Dogs Elizabeth Town Iron Man Sweeny Todd. This list could be quite long, so Ill stop
there.

Tv I like House, all the CSI, Law and order,NCIS,

For music, I am not very picky. Country, Rave, Techno, Heavy Metal, J Pop and J Danceand thing with rhythm and beat.

The six things I could never do without
I could never do with out my caffeine, a job, r, open skies and of course my insane anime and manga and some good stories to tell.

I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and where I would like to be in five or ten years.


Now there are a few criteria if you want to talk to me. If you love to set around and discuss intelegant topics, If you think being geeky is a state of mind then your my girl. If you were the one in high school who dreamed bubble gum anime girl dreams. you are the kind of women who doesn't mind a bit of adventure here and there. If you want to meet a guy with some goals and apserations. The kind that make normal people cringe and open minded people just ask WTF, why couldnt I have found you six months ago.
Conventions
May 14-16